2016 West Texas Adventures

The following slide show will give you a glimpse into my 2016 summer road trip I had with my mother. This past summer was the first time in eight years I have been on any traveling vacation. My family and I use to take summer vacations every year, but the responsibilities of adulthood came to a forefront.

I left my job this past July to become a fulltime college student once more. I was given two free months before the fall semester took off. It consisted of no obligations, no ties to any one thing, only opened opportunities for exploration.

My work involved excessive amounts of social interaction and I needed a break from it all. I love the outdoors and I have traveled to all sides of Texas except for out West. For those reasons, you cannot get much better than Ghost Town, Texas. My mother and I also traveled to other parts of Terlingua as well as Big Bend National Park, Fort Davis, and Marfa.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Terlingua “Ghost Town” Texas

 

Leave a Reply

